Society for Conservation Biology

A global community of conservation professionals

  • Member Login
  • Contact
Forgot Password?
Join Contribute Jobs
working-groups image

SSWG BOARD

The SSWG Board reflects the diversity of the conservation social sciences.  The Board includes:

  • Representatives from anthropology, economics, geography, political science, psychology, and sociology
  • At-large representatives, including one student representative
  • The Social Science representative to the SCB Board of Governors

Board members serve for elected terms of two years.  See below for Board member contact information and biographies.

The SSWG Board holds an annual business meeting, in conjunction with the SCB Annual Meeting. Please join us at our business meeting!

Board Members:

Meredith Gore
President
Michigan State University
gorem@msu.edu

Tara Teel
Past-President, Psychology Representative
Colorado State University
tteel@lamar.colostate.edu

Ashwini Chhatre
At-Large Representative
Bharti Institute of Public Policy
achhatre@illinois.edu

Kate Christen
Liaison to SCB Board of Governors
Smithsonian Institution
christenc@si.edu

Douglas A. Clark
At-Large Representative
University of Saskatchewan
d.clark@usask.ca

Rebecca Garvoille
At-Large Representative
Denver Zoo
RGarvoille@denverzoo.org

Kathy Halvorsen
Sociology Representative
Michigan Technological University
kehalvor@mtu.edu

Christie Lam
Anthropology Representative
Osaka University
christie.lai.lam@gmail.com

Daniel C. Miller
Political Science Representative
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
dcmiller@illinois.edu

Jessica Musengezi
Economics Representative
The Nature Conservancy
jmusengezi@TNC.ORG

Robin Roth
Geography Representative
York University
rothr@yorku.ca

Becky Thomas
At-Large (Student) Representative