Conference Steering committee 

With primary responsibility to coordinate and oversee the whole conference. 

  • Co-chair: Bengt Gunnar Jonsson (SCB-ES President)
  • Co-chair: Mikko Mönkkönen (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Co-chair: Janne Kotiaho (Scientific Committee)
  • Isabel Vique (Communications Committee)
  • Stefan Kreft (Conference Policy Committee)
Local Organizing Committee 
  • Chair: Mikko Mönkkönen
  • Janne Kotiaho
  • Jouni Taskinen
  • Panu Halme
  • Atte Komonen
  • Maria Triviño
  • Merja Elo
  • Maiju Peura
  • Eini Nieminen
  • Emilia Lampi
  • Elina Leskinen
  • Taru-Maija Heilala-Rasimov
Scientific committee

With primary responsibility for the scientific program of the conference. Including abstract reviewing. 

  • Co-chair: Janne Kotiaho (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Co-chair: Nuria Selva (past SCB-ES BoD) 
  • Co-chair: Stephanie Januchowski-Hartley (SCB-ES)
  • Gabor Lövei (SCB-ES)
  • Aidin Niamir (SCB-ES)
  • Petra Mihalic (SCB-ES)
  • Panu Halme (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Jouni Taskinen (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Mar Cabeza (Finnish scientific representative, University of Helsinki)
  • Jouni Aspi (Finnish scientific representative, University of Oulu)
  • Matti Koivula (Finnish scientific representative, University of Eastern Finland)
  • Åsa Berggren (Chair SCB Nordic Chapter)
Communication Committee 

With primary responsibility for outreach prior to the conference (including webpages, and social media) and to administer media contacts during the conference.​

  • Isabel Vique (Chair of SCB-ES)
  • Stephanie Januchowski-Hartley (SCB-ES)
  • Elina Leskinen (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Atte Komonen (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Anikó Kovács-Hostyánszki (SCB-ES)
  • Maria Berg (SCB Nordic Chapter)
Sponsor and fundraising committee

With primary responsibility to coordinate fundraising efforts by own initiative and by reaching out to BoD members and others for identifying and approaching potential sponsors. Oversight of sponsorship policy.

  • Janne Kotiaho (Local Organizing Committee)
  • Maylis Derousseaux (SCB-ES)
  • Bengt Gunnar Jonsson (SCB-ES)
Conference Policy Committee

With primary responsibility to identify and coordinate policy initiatives during the conference. This includes identification of SCB policy priorities to be showcased and to evaluate and coordinate potential policy statements from the conference.

  • Chair: Stefan Kreft, (Chair SCB-ES Policy committee)
  • Francisco Moreira (SCB-ES)
  • Petra Mihalic (SCB-ES)
  • Maylis Derousseaux (SCB-ES)
  • Anikó Kovács-Hostyánszki (SCB-ES)
  • Atte Komonen (Local Organizing Committee)