working-groups image


The SSWG Board reflects the diversity of the conservation social sciences.  oard members serve for elected terms of two years.  See below for Board member contact information and biographies.

The SSWG Board holds an annual business meeting, in conjunction with the ICCB or one of the regional SCB meetings. Please join us at our business meeting!

Board Members:

Ashley Dayer
Virginia Tech, US

Meredith Gore
Past President
Michigan State University, US

Chris Sandbrook
University of Cambridge, UK

Shonil Anil Bhagwat
The Open University, UK

Jenny Anne Glikman
San Diego Zoo, US

Kathy Halvorsen
Michigan Technological University, US

Rina Hauptfeld
Student Representative
Colorado State University, US

Yuta Masuda
The Nature Conservancy, US

Seline Meijer
IUCN Global Programme for Governance and Rights, US

R Patrick Bixler
University of Texas, Austin

Georgina Gurney
James Cook University, Australia