Society for Conservation Biology

A global community of conservation professionals

  • Member Login
  • Contact
Forgot Password?
Join Contribute Jobs
working-groups image

FWWG Board 

With representatives from almost every continent, the FWWG Board represents diverse freshwater conservation science and management being carried out around the globe. Board members serve for elected terms of two years. See below for Board member contact information. The FWWG Board holds biannual business meetings in conjunction with the International Congress for Conservation Biology. 

Board Members

Dr Stephanie Januchowski-Hartley
President
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
stephierenee@gmail.com

Harmony Patricio
At-Large Representative
Griffith University
harmony.patricio@griffithuni.edu.au 

Dr Viktor Lagutov
At-Large Representative
Central European University
lagutov@gmail.com

Dr Sukhmani Mantel
At-Large Representative
Institute for Water Research
s.mantel@ru.ac.za

Professor Julian D. Olden
At-Large Representative
University of Washington
olden@uw.edu

Dr Jorge E. Celi
At-Large Representative
Michigan State University
tzoncora@gmail.com

Dr Raymond Timm
At-Large Representative
Cramer Fish Sciences
ray.timm@fishsciences.net

Dr Virgilio Hermoso
At-Large Representative
Centre Tecnologic Forestal de Catalunya
virgilio.hermoso@gmail.com

Dr Priyadarsanan Dharma Rajan
At-Large Representative
Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment
priyan@atree.org 

Dr Wendy Palen
At-Large Representative
Simon Fraser University
wpalen@sfu.ca

Dr Brenda Rashleigh
At-Large Representative
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Rashleigh.Brenda@epa.gov