Header image for Steering Committees

About the ICCB 2019 Steering Committee and Congress Chair

The ICCB 2019 Steering Committee serves as the coordinating body of eight (8) conference-specific Subcommittees: Development and Fundraising; Equity, Inclusion and Diversity; Local Organizing; Marketing and Communications; Policy; Scientific Program; Student Affairs and Professional Development; and Travel Grants.  This Committee is chaired by the Congress Chair, and includes two Congress Co-Chairs (a representative from the SCB Conference Committee and the Chair of the Local Organizing Subcommittee [LOC]), and a Vice-Chair (SCB Director of Conferences and Events). The primary duty of this Steering Committee is to develop current, relevant and strong programmatic content for the ICCB 2019. This Steering Committee is responsible for oversight and coordination of these Subcommittees as well as for maintaining consistent communication with the SCB Global Executive Office, MCI, and SCB Committees, to assist with congress planning and organization.
ICCB 2019 Congress Chair: responsibilities include oversight of the Conference Steering Committee (in collaboration with SCB Executive Director); facilitation of the congress planning process (in collaboration with SCB Executive Director) to ensure that the ICCB Steering Committee’s congress planning is timely, strategic, and consistent with SCB policies and procedures, including selection of congress theme and identification of strategic priorities of special emphasis; chairing biweekly calls of the Conference Steering Committee; advising and supporting conference subcommittees and Executive Office in all facets of their conference planning efforts; and engaging and reporting to the SCB Conference Committee and SCB Board of Governors as necessary