SCB Emerging Issues in Conservation Seminar

We're excited to continue our SCB webinar series featuring recent publications from the three SCB journals. 

The SCB Emerging Issues in Conservation seminar (on Wednesdays) highlights speakers whose papers are currently in press at Conservation Biology, Conservation Letters and Conservation Science and Practice. The upcoming webinars are below. Please forward to folks in your network.

Register now for our next webinar on 28 July, when Reed Noss will present 'Improving species status assessments under the U.S. endangered species act and implications for multispecies conservation challenges worldwide' in Conservation Biology

Watch our past webinars on our Vimeo channel.

Check out the schedule for our future webinars below:

Date Time                  Speaker Institution Paper Journal
28 July 22:00 GMT: 12AM Paris, 6PM New York, 8AM Sydney Reed Noss Florida Institute for Conservation Science and Southeastern Grasslands Initiative

Improving species status assessments under the U.S. endangered species act and implications for multispecies conservation challenges worldwide.

Register here.

CB
4 August 08:00 GMT: 10AM Paris, 4AM New York, 6 PM Sydney Simon Coghlan & Adam Cardilini University of Melbourne and Deakin University

A critical review of the compassionate conservation debate.

Register here.

CB
11 August 08:00 GMT: 10AM Paris, 4AM New York, 6PM Sydney Jorge de Menezes Universidade Federal do Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil

Deforestation, fires, and lack of governance are displacing thousands of jaguars in Brazilian Amazon.

Register here.

CSP
25 August 17:00 GMT: 7PM Paris; 13:00 New York; 4AM Sydney Cortni Borgerson Montclair State University, USA

A nutrient-rich traditional insect for improving food security and reducing biodiversity loss in Madagascar and sub-Saharan Africa.

Register here.

CSP